We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

7DR052 - PYROLATROUS - Inveterate LP




Gilead Media and 7Degrees Records present the new full-length from Brooklyn’s PYROLATROUS, and their first new recordings in six years, titled INVETERATE.

PYROLATROUS (who feature members of Hull, Krallice, Anicon, Woe, and more) present 43 minutes of blazing, melodic blackened death metal dealing with a multitude of topics ranging from the intensely personal to the global socio-political. Vocalist Nicholas Palmirotto states, “The content deals with death, grief, addiction, loss of love, an influx of right-wing nationalism throughout the world, living in a capitalist hellscape, and oppressive government regimes.” The album’s title means to have a long-established habit or feeling that is unlikely to change and relates to many of these topics directly, particularly those around addiction and loss.

This new recording marks the first PYROLATROUS album recorded as a full four-piece, whereas their previous album Teneral was tracked solely by Palmirotto and drummer Lev Weinstein. The growth in these new songs is apparent as the addition of lead guitarist Nolan Voss and bassist Joe Merolla (both of whom have been part of the lineup since just after the recording of Teneral) combined with the established Pyrolatrous foundation has given the band strength to develop and refine their sound. Everything on Inveterate feels tighter and focused. The album bursts with angular riffs and searing solos, driven home by a monstrous rhythmic onslaught from the bass and drums as they hold together the ever evolving compositions. The influences of the more avant-garde black and death metal icons can surely be found scattered across the landscape of Inveterate.


released November 10, 2023

Recorded at Barbershop Studios, Lake Hopatcong, NJ in December, 2019
by Brett Romnes. Mixed by Sanford Parker. Mastered by Brad Boatright/Audio Siege. Artwork by Jas Helena. Logo by View From The Coffin.

Nicholas Palmirotto: Guitar, Vocals, Lyrics
Lev Weinstein: Drums
Nolan Voss: Lead Guitar
Joe Merolla: Bass


all rights reserved



7 DEGREES RECORDS Essen, Germany

If you'd like to order more items, best order via the website, to get more accurate shipping rates.
7Degrees Records is a small DIY label and Distro / Mailorder based in the Ruhr Region in Germany.
We specialize in vinyl releases of bands that play all shapes and shades of Grindcore, Metal, Hardcore and beyond...
... more

contact / help


Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

7 DEGREES RECORDS recommends:

If you like 7DR052 - PYROLATROUS - Inveterate LP, you may also like: